Black Lives Matter

I stand in solidarity with the Black Lives Matter movement, with Black protesters, advocates and organizations demanding anti-racist policies and defunding the police.

I am taking a moment to pause, mourn the lives of George Floyd, Breonna Taylor, Tony McDade, Ahmaud Arbery and countless others, and participate in protests in my city; to educate myself, do my best to understand the pain and generational trauma (which I know I can never fully understand), and listen to Black voices in my community and across the nation.

It is my greatest hope that we see transformation and true anti-racist change in this country as a result of these protests – and I commit to being part of that change.

DC, Marvel, and Image and other comic book publishers must stand with the Black Lives Matter movement; hire more POC creators; and have POC in their highest levels of leadership.

I also stand with the LGBTQ community. Black Trans Lives Matter.

Leave a comment